Aldergrove Skating Club
604-857-1696 |

Latest News

2019 Club Award Recipients

2019 Club Award Recipients | August 11, 2019

Congratulations to all of the 2018/19 skating season award recipients! 

Most Improved Skaters

Canskate: Nadia Al-Imani and Vidhi Mandalia

Excel: Manaaz Gakhar

Star 1: Sevia Neufeld and Payton Unger

Star 2: Samantha Renfrey and Meika Jones

Star 3: Ivy Nordell and Alex Webber

Star 5: Ava Bush and Cora-Lee Hagel


Recipient: Ashley Borglund

Criteria: Observe/following rules, fairness, generosity, empathy, good attitude whether winning or losing. The standard by which others will be judged.


Canskater of the Year

Recipient: Nyla Bamara, she also won for Region and BC Section!

Criteria: Emphasis on talent and skill achievement coupled with the spirit of skating. This skater will have the desire to continue and succeed in skating.


Spirit of Skating

Recipients: Nicole Renfrey and Nyla Bamara

Criteria: Emphasis on personal achievement or accomplishments. Embody the qualities considered to be the “Spirit of Skating” - commitment, perseverance, dedication, passion, triumph and talent.


Most Improved Synchronized Skater

Criteria: this is the second year for this award and will be given to the skater or skaters that have met the challenge of learning their synchro routine, improving a noticably significant amount throughout the year. Also have dedication, and passion for synchronized skating.

Beginner Snowflakes: Jessica Renfrey 

Elementary Snow Crystals: Hayley Otteson

Pre-Novice Black Ice: Rhianna Antoiuk-Davies

Adult 2 Ice Spirits: Kimberley Driscoll


Judy MacDonald Award:

Recipient: Sandi Webber

Criteria: to be presented to an Individual, Group, Organization, or Business, who has shown extra ordinary efforts to improve the club for the benefit of the skaters.

The Judy Macdonald award is given to an individual, or group who has gone the extra mile. Judy Macdonald was a mother of two girls that skated with the Aldergrove club many years ago. Judy was always ready to take on any job and was always there to help no matter how little or big the job was.

This years recipient stepped up to a very large job of feeding our judges and officials and volunteers at not only one competition that we hosted but 2 competitions!! She not only stepped up to the job but did an absolutely fabulous job keeping costs down and making great meals. Sandi Webber is this years winner of the Judy Macdonald award.

Aldergrove Skating Club
Aldergrove Credit Union Community Centre
27032 Fraser Highway
Aldergrove, BC
V4W 3P6